Oo Wee Baby I Love You b/w Happy Birthday Jenny

Example

Example

Listen – Oo Wee Baby I Love You MP3″

Hey hey hey.
This is an extra special Tuesday bonus track, intended to mark my lovely wife’s birthday.

You’ll have to forgive me for junking up the place with sentiment, but I love her very much and I thought that in addition to her regular birthday loot, the least I could do was to assemble some kind of comemoration of the event here on yon blogspot.

Jenny’s a great wife, fantastic mother and the best friend I’ve ever had.

I figured that the Fred Hughes 45 (which appeared a little while back as part of the Funky16Corners Radio Chitown Hustlers mix), said it best.

Oo Wee Baby, I Love You.

PS I couldn’t find my scan of the 45, so I had to borrow one off the interweb….

5 Responses to “Oo Wee Baby I Love You b/w Happy Birthday Jenny”

  1. Wazza Says:

    Popcorn, now cakes, you’re gonna make me fat:)

  2. walknthabass Says:

    Happy Birthday Jennifer!! And thanks for letting your husband indulge in this funky (16) vinyl passion of his!!

    Speaking of vinyl, have you guys seen this yet? WOW!

    US Record Store – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gHzf72ArXn8

  3. funky16corners Says:

    I’ve been to that store :)

  4. The Stepfather of Soul! Says:

    I agree with walknthabass … happy birthday to your wife!

  5. WEGM Says:

    And I’ll third it – Happy Birthday!

Comments are closed.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

