The Grand Scheme of Things

Example

Listen – Wilbert Harrison – Let’s Work Together MP3″

Listen – Stylistics – People Make The World Go Round MP3″

Listen – War – Me and Baby Brother MP3″

Listen – Eddie Kendricks – Keep On Truckin’ MP3″

Listen – Funky16Corners Radio v.24.5 – The Beat Goes On Mixed MP3″

Greetings all.

Just a short note – and some recycled material – to let you know that I’ll be taking a few days off to deal with the intrusion of real life into my little bubble of blog.
Nothing tragic – not like last year anyway – but something that requires some serious consideration, a little bit of reflection and a lot of concentration.

Normally I can keep a few balls in the air, but right now I just don’t feel like I can give the blog the attention it deserves, at least until I can get a handle on some other things.
I’ll be back next week.
Until we meet again, have a Happy Chanukah, and in the words of the great Bob & Ray:

“Write if you get work, and hang by your thumbs.”

Peace
Larry

PS Welcome, Theodore.

12 Responses to “The Grand Scheme of Things”

  1. Tony C Says:

    All the best Larry.
    Regards Tony.

  2. Vincent the Soul Chef Says:

    …sounds like we’ve been down this road before. I guess the best thing I can say is to once again keep your head up, and hopefully things will work out like they did last year…
    Happy holidays to you and your family.

    Peace and blessings.

  3. Jeff Says:

    May that consideration, reflection and concentration allow you and yours to embrace the future with peace of mind.

  4. puritysweet Says:

    Hi Larry, I hope all is well and Blessed Holiday to you and all !!!

  5. Alejandro Says:

    Larry,
    I send you a lot of positive energy hoping everyhting (whatever it may be) turns all right. Music is always a great companion through difficult times. All my best wishes to you and your family. There’ s always something good around the corner…

  6. fleamarketfunk Says:

    keep the head up my friend, gimme a call if you need to.

  7. Doofy Says:

    Hey Larry,

    Just a note to say, hope you get through it OK, bet you will; also that, you are probably the only music blogger out there who would say you are taking some time off, then put together such an tremounjous post. I absolutely love the 24.5 mix, only problem is I cannot meditate to it because it is too funky.

  8. MARK Says:

    Love the site .Hope things work out.

  9. frits jonker Says:

    Hello Larry,
    Wish you all the best. Your work means a lot to me, without you knowing it. I have no idea about your situation, but if you give it the attention that you give to your site, it must work out. And don’t worry about the readers of your blog when other things need to be taken care of: if they don’t give you credits, they don’t deserve Funky16Corners.

  10. thehookandsling Says:

    hope everythings ok Larry
    looking forward to your”blogging” return
    all the best
    Ben

  11. thom Says:

    Man, this is a great blog. When is it going to happen another 45 session at the Asbury Park?

  12. bama Says:

    Thnking of you, Larry!

Comments are closed.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

