Funky16Corners Guest Mix for the Right Side of Funky

Example

Greetings all.

To hear this mix, head on over to the Funky16Corners Guest Mix Archive

I come to you after a long weekend, half errands and learning how to inject my poor old cat with insulin (not as hard as I thought it would be) and half celebrating the mothers in my life (my wife, Mom, Mother-in-law and sisters).
Naturally the latter half of that schedule was far more pleasant.
In other news, my man Matt over at The Right Side of Funky has asked me to contribute a guest mix to an ongoing series over at his fine blog. I grabbed my crowbar, wedged open a slot in my busy schedule and whipped together a selection of funky 45s and sent it his way.
He should be posting it some time this Monday (scroll down past the 20 Questions feature for the link), so in lieu of my normal Monday post I’ll be sending you over there to dig the mix, then stick around to check out the rest of the Right Side of Funky. I hope you dig the mix.
I’ll be back here with some new stuff later this week.
Peace
Larry

PS If you have any interest at all, I’ve started a third, non-music-related blog to track a years worth of reading (and beyond).

PSS Mark your calendars as the next edition of the Asbury Park 45 Sessions is approaching rapidly and will be arriving on the 23rd of this month at the World Famous Asbury Lanes. I hope to see you there.

PSS Head over to Iron Leg for some cool garage pop.

5 Responses to “Funky16Corners Guest Mix for the Right Side of Funky”

  1. Vincent the Soul Chef Says:

    I’m on my way over…

    Here’s hoping that all the F16C ladies had a great Mother’s Day…

    Peace and blessings.

  2. Double K Says:

    Great Mix! It’s been rocking my ipod all day.

  3. thebeatcollector Says:

    I’m diggin’ it big time. Thanks Larry

  4. funky16corners Says:

    My pleasure, Matt!

  5. ClarkKent Says:

    Must have: ,

Comments are closed.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

