Funky16Corners Guests at Hook and Sling

Example

To hear this mix, head on over to the Funky16Corners Guest Mix Archive

Greetings all.
A littlw while back, Mr. Double Down over at the Hook and Sling blog inquired if I might be interested in once again gracing that spot with another guest mix.
The Hook and Sling-ers are fine folks, so naturally I responded in the affirmative.
The result is something that I’d been wanting to do for Funky16Corners for a long time, but as it worked out, the hour-long Northern style amalgamation will be dropping at Hook and Sling instead.
There are some old faves, and some stuff you might not know. You should make sure to fall by and check it out.
I think you’ll dig it.
Me? I just got back from a visit with my physician, who – believe it or not – told me to chill on the whole “burning the candle at both ends” thing, so I’ll be absent until this Friday.

WITH THESE TWO EXCEPTIONS…

Example

Make sure to tune in this Thursday at 9PM for the Funky16Corners Radio Show on Viva Internet Radio.

Also, last but certainly not least, assuming that I have recovered sufficiently, I’ll be spinning this Friday (12/12) at the Asbury Park 45 Sessions at the World Famous Asbury Lanes. The whole AP45 crew will be bringing the heat, as will returning guest selector Cool Hands Luke! I hope to see you there.
Until then…
Peace

Larry

PS Don’t forget to head over to Iron Leg for a new garage punk mix

PSS Check out Paperback Rider as well.

2 Responses to “Funky16Corners Guests at Hook and Sling”

  1. planet mondo Says:

    Wow what a walloper – lovin’ it – that’ll be coming with me to all Christmas shindig’s

  2. Keith Says:

    I’ll have to check that out. Hope you get the rest and relaxation you need. I wish you the best. Cheers!

Comments are closed.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

