Soul Baby #2 b/w Eddie Floyd

Example

Example

Sean

Listen – Raise Your Hand MP3″

Greetings

I know I said a new post was unlikely, but in celebration of the arrival of my new son, Sean Coltrane Grogan aka Soul baby #2, I bring you a celebratory side by the mighty Eddie Floyd.

I can’t say that the joys of fatherhood are new to me, as our son Miles is 2 1/2, and as fantastic a kid as you could ever hope to meet. He now has a little brother (hmmmm…which one will be the “heir” to the record collection???), and we couldn’t be happier.

I had this cut ready to roll a while ago, but I’m glad I saved it because it sounds like I feel today.

Enjoy!

31 Responses to “Soul Baby #2 b/w Eddie Floyd”

  1. andy Says:

    Congrats! Best to you and your family, Larry! Hope all is well.- Andy

  2. Laura Says:

    I’m very happy for you. Thank you for sharing both the picture of your son and the mp3.

  3. Jeff Says:

    Congrats, Pops, Moms, Big Bro!

    Enjoy this time. We’ll be here.

  4. bbb Says:

    bravooooo,au Papa & a la Maman,& longue vie au nouveau Roi

  5. brad Says:

    cheers mate!

  6. Harry Says:

    Congratulations! Now your son has his own theme song.

  7. Rory Stephen Says:

    Congratulations!

  8. Carlos Says:

    Congratulations! I enjoy the song too! keep up the good work you doin’// fan from sweden /chinchito

  9. adlib Says:

    bravo !

  10. JMon Says:

    Congratulations to you and mom!

  11. Straight No Chaser Says:

    Another blogger in the family i hope – many soulful times together as a family!

  12. The Stepfather of Soul! Says:

    Congratulations! 🙂

  13. I Am Dali Says:

    congratulations! yay for babies.

    great name too.

    (miles ain’t nothin skimpy either)

  14. Todd Lucas Says:

    One of Eddie Floyd’s best. Just terrific for the occasion. Congrats, I hope you’ve managed a few hours sleep over the past few days.

    Todd

  15. Paul Gaita Says:

    Mazel tov!

  16. Pete Says:

    Congratulations to your family! Welcome Sean!

  17. sean Says:

    From one Sean to another, welcome to the world!!

    Congrats to Mom, Dad and big brother also. Thanks for all the great music. I love to play my three little girls the comps you post.

  18. Dave Says:

    Congrats! Welcome Sean. All the best!

  19. J Epstein Says:

    Yaaaay!

    Congrats!

    -j

  20. howie Says:

    congratulations!!!

  21. phil Says:

    Herzliche Glückwünsche auch aus Deutschland,
    Das Baby kann sehr stolz sein auf seinen Papa, der einen verdammt
    guten Musikgeschmack hat! Weiter so!
    Ich wünsche Dir und Deiner Familie vor allem Gesundheit!
    Philipp

  22. soulbrotha Says:

    Congratulations! He looks like he gonna be a blues shouter!!

  23. Emanuel Says:

    A big soul-jodel from the swiss mountains for SEAN!!! All the best for the whole family!

    Emanuel

  24. red kelly Says:

    Welcome soul baby #2!!

    CONGRATULATIONS, y’all!!

  25. Shiney Mike Says:

    Yeah!

  26. Mister Der Says:

    Congratulations! If only they had a crib mobile that played the instrumental hits, “Popcorn”, “The Horse”, and “Apache”.

  27. Dave Says:

    I would appreciate a rerun of the first 10 or 20 tracks you ever posted on f16c! I’m enjoying this blog al lot!

  28. mike Says:

    Congrats on baby #2!

    I used to sing the “baby, baby, baby” part of James Brown’s “I Got The Feeling” to my oldest daughter; it always made her laugh.

  29. DJ Diablo Says:

    Congrats from downunder. cool baby n’ cool track.

  30. darcy Says:

    Been out of town, just catching up. Congrats to you and family.

  31. JMT Says:

    Awesome. Congratulations on soul baby #2. I hope I can one day convince my wife to allow a middle name that cool.

Comments are closed.


