Iron Chef Funky16Corners…

Example

Today’s Mystery Ingredient! RARE GROOVES!!!!

Greetings all.

I hope all is well on your end.

I’m kind of – but not quite – taking the day off (at least here) as I am answering the invitation of the mighty Soul Chef, Vincent, proprietor of Fufu Stew, to serve up a guest mix. Vincent has been running a series of such mixes (the most recent one, by DJ Bluewater is a stone groove), and he asked me to bring a hot dish to the table (it ought to be up over there by Monday morning).

What I’ve done is blended the Funky16Corners and Iron Leg vibes to cook up a mix that I call

‘Outta Sight: aka Mancini King of Monsters!’.

There’s a lot of Now Sound, many breaks (of course), some soul jazz and even a soupcon of disco, all masterfully seasoned, put briefly under the broiler and brought to your table sizzling and ready to eat.

So head on over to Fufu Stew, check out my mix, and make sure you stick around and sample Vincent’s excellent home brewed mixes.

I’ll be back on Wednesday with some more grooviness

Peace
Larry

3 Responses to “Iron Chef Funky16Corners…”

  1. Vincent the Soul Chef Says:

    I had a feeling that this post was going to smash all kinds of attendance records… Thank you so very much for participating. I know I sound like a broken record, but with good reason I assure you.

    Peace and blessings.

  2. funky16corners Says:

    Thanks Vincent! I had fun making this mix, and it’s always a pleasure working with you.
    L

  3. planet mondo Says:

    I’ve been checking that mix what a stormer I’m two tracks in so far (Shaft ) and am blowing fuses already – looking forward to the James Last cut included in the mix

Comments are closed.


